Recycle at Home

Collection Service

Click on your council’s logo below to find out your recycling and food waste collection details and other useful information.

If you are unsure which council area your address falls under, you can use this postcode checker.

East Devon District Council logo
Exeter City Council logo
Mid Devon District Council logo
North Devon Council logo
Plymouth City Council logo
South Hams District Council logo
Teignbridge District Council logo
Torbay Council logo
Torridge District Council logo
West Devon Borough Council logo

Recycling Centres

If you are planning to visit your local Recycling Centre soon, you can find out the opening hours below.

Hours listed below are for the following Devon Recycling Centres:

East Devon

Knowle Hill (Exmouth), Sutton Barton (Honiton), Sidmouth.


Exton Road, Pinbrook Road.

Mid Devon

Punchbowl (Crediton), Ashely (Tiverton).

North Devon

Kilacleave (Ilfracombe), Seven Brethren (Barnstaple), Maclins Quarry (South Molton)

South Hams

Totnes, Ivybridge, Torr Quarry (Kingsbridge).


Brunel Road (Newton Abbot).


Deep Moor (Great Torrington), Bideford, Anvil Corner (Holsworthy)*

West Devon

Okehampton, Crowndale (Tavistock)

DaySummer (April – September)Winter (October – March)
Monday9am – 5pm9am – 4.30pm
Tuesday9am – 5pm9am – 4.30pm
Wednesday9am – 5pm9am – 4.30pm
Thursday9am – 5pm9am – 4.30pm
Friday9am – 5pm9am – 4.30pm
Saturday10am – 6pm10am – 4.30pm
Sunday10am – 6pm10am – 4.30pm

*South Molton, only open Sat & Sun. (same hours as above)
**Anvil Corner, Holsworthy only open Fri, Sat, Sun & Mon (same hours as above)

Click here for Torbay Recycling Centre hours.

Click here for Plymouth Recycling Centre hours.